Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
6.0
Staff
7.6
Value
7.1

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 17, 2018

    It’s okay for a quick one night stay

    Checking in was way too long with lots of paperwork and extra 100$ deposit. Wifi didn’t work at all
    Bed was comfortable room was clean
    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 16, 2018

    Would not do it again.

    It was not as close to The Falls as advertised. They were very old accommodations. The bed was very hard. The amenities were sparse. And I could have sworn the advertisement said free breakfast. They only had free coffee.
    Walking distance
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james chatt
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 14, 2018
    The shower dripped, temperature was hard to get right, there was a lack of sockets for plugging phone chargers and the lamp in.
    Close to the falls
    br

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 11, 2018
    Poor service. Not very clean. Shower with little water.
    Location
    Angie
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018

    Not as bad as most reviews

    Bathtub surround needs to be fixed as it was all cracked and broken. The toilet is super loud when flushed. Fitted sheets would be better on the beds than flat sheets. Parking is tight.
    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, great location, value was good for what I paid. Easy check in and check out. We would return in the future.
    Paula
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yunus
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 2, 2018
    See above. No likes
    I have many pictures of the room. AC plugged into extension cord with 2 other things. Bathroom faucets in tub loose. Difficult to adjust hot cold water in shower. Sprinkler overhead had plastic bag taped over it. Front door inside was filthy so were the windows. Screen for window was half out. Towels were very small thin and rough. No handles in tub. Needed to either unplug TV or refrigerator to plug microwave in TV kept going out. Moldy smell in washroom and bug spray smell in bedroom
    Godfry
    bs

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bojan
    ca

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 18, 2018
    Staff: horrible One of the guests became aggressive and treated other guests. They even threw a glass bottle from the 3rd floor which broke in the middle of the parking lot. The police should have been called. A glass bottle could have seriously damaged a car, or could have put someone in a hospital! In the morning the cleaning staff opened the door twice without knocking. Luckily we had a chain, but still woke us up. Controversial/Illegal Tourist Tax: They charged it 3%, and refused to remove it. It is just a money grab, very very unethical. Cleanliness: The couches in all the rooms were covered in stains. One of the couches still had crumbs on it. They did not bother to do the basic cleanup.
    Location. Parking included.
    Jack
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zafreen
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 10, 2018
    Maintain a was poor
    Location
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 10, 2018

    Dirty

    Dirty
    Tv
    Ron
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ameer
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 6, 2018

    I am not suggest this place to stay in.

    To take this place from booking.com list
    When I arrived there the Manger (Owner) he did give me what ever I ask in my order, please if you check my conformation # 2081605958 , and you will see what is my order for the total adult and Kids and what I get? as well as he use F language with me in front of the familles and I have witness for that also he said this is booking.com problem not me ?any ways its very bad treatment !!!
    yukie
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack Demeneses
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 4, 2018

    Let down.

    Despite the high price there was no breakfast set for anyone. Insufficient towels. Shower water would instantly switch from freezing cold to scalding hot with no warning. Basic cable, with most channels not coming in clearly, then not working at all. I was promised an earlier check in time, then confirmed it the day of my stay with an employee over the phone. Upon my arrival I was told that basically whatever I was told didn't hold merit and I had to come back 4 hours later after using up so much gasoline to get there at the early time. The price seems to have been placed so high due to either it being close to the falls or because of Labor Day weekend. In any case it's obviously to take advantage of people.
    Air conditioning.
    Ghadeer
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Euan
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 31, 2018
    Rooms needing refurbished.
    Good location
Loading reviews...